The Decision

Today I decided to begin a blog post. I am excited to put myself out there by sharing my thoughts and opinions with others but I’m somewhat at a loss for words. How inconvenient is that?! Initially, I was all rev’d up ready to share with the world so I created my wordpress.com account complete with a menu bar. Then it hit me. What should I write about?

Well, I have decided to write about the decision to write. Lets face it, journal writing the old fashioned way – in a real book – is boring to me. Instead, I’m more inclined to engage in a meaningful dialog with others rather than go on a tangent in a kind of monologue.

I have so many different facets to my life that I would love to share in a community of like-minded individuals. Maybe I could also overcome a little bit of cabin fever along the way.

The various topics I intend to blog about would include but not limited to Faith & Spirituality, Kids, motherhood, family, marriage, friends, homemaking, building a home based business, recipes, ect.

I am a huge fan of all things Family. Recently we added a new member to our family, and she has brought such a fresh joy to the spirit of each person in our home. Now that Brian, my husband, and I have a combined total of 5 kids whose age ranges from 7 months old to 17 years old, we lead a very busy life. Oh, yeah, we cannot forget to mention our 3 wonderful fur-babies. We are truly blessed!!

As a stay-at-home-mom, I am overjoyed to have the opportunity to provide for my family in a way that directly benefits each of my loved ones. Brian is also grateful that I was set aside my career to manage our home & make sure our family is healthy & comfortable. Even though I don’t get any sick days, paid time off, or vacation time, the benefits to my spirit surpasses it all. I believe our family plan has a positive impact on my marriage and on the relationships we have with our children.

Yes, I mentioned I have a home-based business. With irresistible products, a positive community impact, and a rewarding opportunity. For 50 years, the beauty brand I represent has offered it all. With 3 million Independent Consultants and $3 billion in global annual wholesale sales, the company is a top beauty brand and direct seller in more than 35 markets around the world. I’m proud to be part of a business that affords me the opportunity to prioritize my business around my Faith & Family.

I love to cook so I am always ready to try some new variation of the down home recipes I grew up on in Southeast Virginia. Some of the dishes I like to prepare are easy to double batch and freeze for easy meal solutions on hectic days.

I look forward to developing future posts for you all.

Thank you for your interest and support. .

Leave a comment below if you have any topic suggestions

I would love to get to know you also, please feel free to email me at carolinabosio@hotmail.com

One thought on “The Decision

Leave a Reply

